Latrobe Presbyterian Church

Wilkinsburg Stamp Club

About The Wilkinsburg Stamp Club


Wilkinsburg Stamp Club


The Wilkinsburg Stamp Club was founded as the Westinghouse Stamp Club in the early 1930s. The Club met in Wilkinsburg at a Westinghouse building on Pennwood Avenue. Shortly after World War II, the prominent members of the Club formed the present organization. We extend a cordial invitation to visitors to attend one of our meetings.

The Wilkinsburg Stamp Club meets in the Lou Yagle Room of the Churchill Borough Building, 2300 William Penn Highway, Churchill, PA 15235 (Parkway East, exit 13) from 1 P.M. to 3:30 P.M. on the second and fourth Sunday of each month (except for conflicting holidays). (See Calendar for details.)

The doors open at 12:30 PM and the business meeting starts at 2 P.M. Members may examine circuit books before and after the meeting, philatelic gossip is exchanged. Coffee and light lunch are provided for your enjoyment.

At the second meeting of each month we have philatelic related events. It might be an auction, an APS slide show presentation, member “show-and tell” presentations, etc.

WILKPEX, Annual Exhibition

Since 1951, we hold an annual exhibition and bourse in the spring (usually mid to late April) of each year. WILKPEX features exhibits, a youth area, a members' phlea market, dealers showing their wares, and much more.

WILKPEX is known worldwide for its special Satirical Souvenir Sheet issue, which has become a collectible in its own right. (Visit our Gallery to see examples of several past years' issues or read the history of our Souvenir Sheets.) WILKPEX offers free parking and admission.


Wilkinsburg Stamp Club Officers:

President (Acting) - Maureen McKeever

Vice President - Laura Kaczynski

Secretary - Maureen McKeever

David Albert - Treasurer

Volunteer/Appointed positions:

Newsletter Editor - Maureen McKeever

Circuit Mgr - Danielle Weaver

Web Tech - Dave Duggins